Call 602-371-0741

Events

There are two types of events at Cross Roads (1) classroom events and (2) community events. Classroom events are celebrated by each class individually. Caregivers are invited to join in the fun around lunchtime. Ask your teacher for more information about how your child's clasroom is participating. The entire community (students, parents, teachers, friends and family) join together for community events. These events are larger and usually outside of normal school hours. There are numerous ways, big and small, for parents to be involved in the planning and execution of both types of events. Ask your child's teacher, our Director or a PTO member for more information. 

For a full, printable version of the school's calendar including closures, click here.

2017-2018 Calendar of Events

Classroom Events:
Mon-Fri, Aug 21 & 25 - Parent/Teacher/Student Meet and Greets
Tues-Wed, Oct 24-25 - Plant Days
Tues-Wed, Jan16-17 - Snow Days
Tues-Wed, Apr 10-11 - Vehicle Days
Mon-Fri, Apr 30-May 4 - Teacher Appreciation Week
Wed-Thurs, May 23-24 - Water Days

Community Events:
Thurs, Aug 10 - Parent Orientation (5:30pm)
Sat, Aug 19 - Playground Clean Up
Mon-Tues, Aug 28 & 29 - Boo Woo Breakfast
Thurs, Sept 14 - Back to School Night (5:30-7pm)
Sat, Sept 30 - CRPSK & CRUMC Rummage Sale
Sat, Oct 21 - Fall Festival & Trunk or Treat (4-6pm)
Wed, Nov 8 - Pizza Picnic
Mon-Thurs, Nov 6-9 - Book Fair
Sat, Feb 10 - 43rd Annual Kids' Fun Run
Wed, Apr 4 - Pizza Picnic
Mon-Fri, Apr 2-6 - Book Fair
Sat, Apr 28 - Ice Cream Social (4-6pm)

PTO Meetings: Typlically the 1st Wednesday each month after drop off (9:15am)
9/6, 10/4, 11/8, 12/6, 1/10,  2/7, 3/7, 4/11, 5/9

Enrichment:
Fall Session - Enrollment Begins Sep 3, Enrichment Begins the Week of Sep 25, Enrichment Ends the Week of Dec 4
Winter Session - Enrollment Begins Dec 6, Enrichment Begins the Week of Jan 8, Enrighment Ends the Week of March 13
Spring Session -  Enrollment Begins Feb 21, Enrichment Begins the Week of Mar 26, Enrighment Ends the Week of May 14